Management

Executive Management

Prof-Mtose-appointed-EDITED

Prof. Xoliswa Mtose
Vice-Chancellor
MtoseX@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6624

Songca.fw_

Prof. Sandile Songca
DVC: Teaching and Learning
SongcaS@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6634

DE-WET-G-1-Edited (1)

Prof. Gideon Francios De Wet
DVC: Research and Innovation
DewetG@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6656

registrar.png.fw_

Mr DE Janse Van Rensburg
Registrar – Main Campus/Richards Bay
JanseVanRensburgD@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6433

cele.fw_

Mr. N.O Cele
Executive Director: Institutional Planning
CeleNO@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6621

ngcobo.fw_

Mr. R Ngcobo
Executive Director: Human Resources
NgcoboR@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6401

ndwandwe1.fw_

Prof. O. M. Ndwandwe
Executive Director: Richards Bay Campus
NdwandweO@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6563

generic profile_image2

Mr. P. du Plessis
Executive Director: Finance
DuPlessisP@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6621

generic profile_image2

Vacant
Executive Director: Institutional Support
035 902 6621

Senior Management

Department Portfolio Contact
Academic Development Dr Y Rugbeer
Director: Teaching and Learning
RugbeerY@unizulu.ac.za
Academic Planning and Quality Assurance Dr Makaula
Director: Academic Planning and Quality Assurance
Bhenguz@unizulu.ac.za
0359026661
Communication and Marketing Department Ms G.T Nhleko-Mdluli
Director: Communications and Marketing
nhlekog@unizulu.ac.za
0359026617
Faculty of Arts Prof AT Nzama
Acting Dean: Arts
Faculty of Commerce, Administration and Law Prof D. Tewari
Dean: Commerce, Administration and Law
TewariD@unizulu.ac.za
0359026173
Faculty of Science and Agriculture Prof N. W. Kunene
Dean: Science and Agriculture
KuneneN@unizulu.ac.za
035026264
Faculty of Education Prof M. Maphalala
Dean: Faculty of Education
MaphalalaM@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6702
Institutional Planning  Mr Nhlanhla O Cele
Executive Director: Institutional Planning
CeleNO@unizulu.ac.za
0359026621
Finance Department Ms P. Mjamba
Director (acting): Finance
MjambaP@unizulu.ac.za
0359026298
ICT Director: Vacant
Library Services Ms L. Vahed
Director: Library Services
vahedl@unizulu.ac.za
0359026463
Office of the Registrar Mr. E.J. Doeseb
Deputy Registrar: Enrolment Planning
doesebe@unizulu.ac.za
0359026177
Office of the Registrar Mr M. Kheswa
Deputy Registrar:Policy Management and Secretariat
KheswaM@unizulu.ac.za
0359026798
Office of the Registrar Mr Z. Gumede
Deputy Registrar: Student Administration
GumedeZ@unizulu.ac.za
0359026029
Physical Planning and Works Ms. T.M  Ramanyimi
Executive Director: Infrastructure
RamanyimiT@unizulu.ac.za
0359026535
Protective Services Department Mr E.L Goosen
Acting Director: Protection Services Department
GoosenE@unizulu.ac.za
0359026593
Student Services Department Prof  N Gawe
Acting: Dean of Students
GaweN@unizulu.ac.za
0359026661
Vice Chancellor’s Office Vacant
Director: Vice-Chancellor’s Office