Management

Executive Management

Prof-Mtose-appointed-EDITED

Prof. X Mtose
Vice-Chancellor
MtoseX@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6624

Prof_Mahlomaholo

Prof. G Mahlomaholo
DVC: Teaching and Learning
035 902 6634

Kgaphola 2_latest

Prof  MR Kgaphola
DVC: Research and Innovation
KgapholaM@unizulu.ac.za

DVC2

Prof. S Seepe
DVC: Institutional Support
SeepeS@unizulu.ac.za

Mr D Mothilall_opt 1

Mr D Mothilall
Acting Registrar – Main Campus/Richards Bay
MothilallD@unizulu.ac.za

cele.fw_

Mr. N.O Cele
Executive Director: Institutional Planning
CeleNO@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6621

ngcobo.fw_

Mr. R Ngcobo
Executive Director: Human Resources
NgcoboR@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6401

CFO

Mr. P. du Plessis
Executive Director: Finance
DuPlessisP@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6621

Makhafula

Dr MA  Makhafola
Executive Director: Richards Bay Campus

IMG_8633

Mr. T Mncwango
Executive Director: Infrastructure
MncwangoT@unizulu.ac.za

Senior Management

Department Portfolio Contact
Academic Development Prof  M S Mabusela
Director: Teaching and Learning
MabuselaM@unizulu.ac.za
Quality Assurance Office Vacant
Director: Academic Planning and Quality Assurance
Bhenguz@unizulu.ac.za
0359026661
Communication and Marketing Department Ms G.T Nhleko-Mdluli
Director: Communications and Marketing
nhlekog@unizulu.ac.za
0359026617
Faculty of Arts Prof M.A Masoga
Dean: Arts
 MasogaM@unizulu.ac.za
Faculty of Commerce, Administration and Law Prof L Greyling
Dean: Commerce, Administration and Law
GreylingL@unizulu.ac.za
Faculty of Science and Agriculture Prof N. W. Kunene
Dean: Science and Agriculture
KuneneN@unizulu.ac.za
035026264
Faculty of Education Prof M. Maphalala
Dean: Faculty of Education
MaphalalaM@unizulu.ac.za
035 902 6702
Institutional Planning  Mr Nhlanhla O Cele
Executive Director: Institutional Planning
CeleNO@unizulu.ac.za
0359026621
 Institutional Planning  Mr S Phakoane
Director: Infrastructure
 PhakoaneS@unizulu.ac.za
Finance Department Mr K. Madlala
Director: Finance
MadlalaK@unizulu.ac.za
0359026298
Finance Department Mr ME Ngcobo
Director: Supply Chain Management
NgcoboE@unizulu.ac.za
ICT Director: MR L Manci MamciL@unizulu.ac.za
Library Services Ms L. Vahed
Director: Library Services
 vahedl@unizulu.ac.za
0359026463
Office of the Registrar Mr M. Kheswa
Deputy Registrar:Policy Management and Secretariat
KheswaM@unizulu.ac.za
0359026798
Office of the Registrar Mr Z. Gumede
Deputy Registrar: Student Administration

GumedeZ@unizulu.ac.za
0359026029
Richards Bay Campus Prof MR Kgaphola
Executive Director: Richards Bay Campus
KgapholaM@unizulu.ac.za
Student Services Department Mr TS Hlasho
Dean of Students
HlashoT@unizulu.ac.za
0359026661
Vice Chancellor’s Office Prof  N Mashiya
Director: Vice-Chancellor’s Office
 MashiyaN@unizulu.ac.za
0359026789
Protection Services Mr CVB Sehlogo
Director: Protection Services
 SehlogoC@unizulu.ac.za