Human Resources

Executive Director: Mr RT Ngcobo

Message from Executive Director: Human Resources

Welcome to the Web Page of the Human Resources Division at the University of Zululand (UNIZULU). We trust you will find our new web site informative, easily accessible and user friendly. The Human Resources Division is established to support the university’s strategic goals, one of which is to enhance the quality and profile of UNIZULU graduates, relevant for the human capital needs of our country.

One of our key roles as the division, is to attract and retain appropriately qualified staff and to grow our own capacity to positively contribute to the rich and diverse UNIZULU culture.

An array of services and information on employment opportunities, benefits, policies and procedures applied at UNIZULU are provided to the university community on these pages to facilitate a pleasant and fruitful employment experience. Please take a moment to explore our web-site to learn more about the latest in our HR environment and offerings for professional and personal growth.

Mr RT Ngcobo
Executive Director
Human Resources

Contact

Mr RT Ngcobo
Executive Director – Human Resources
Tel: 035 902 6401
Email: NgcoboR@unizulu.ac.za
Fax: 035 902 6394

Mr K Msomi
Manager: Human Resource Generalist
Tel: 035 902 6603
Email: MsomiK@unizulu.ac.za
Fax: 035 902 6394

Ms BG Mkhwanazi
Executive Secretary: Office of the Executive Director
Tel: 035 902 6401
Email: MkhwanaziBG@unizulu.ac.za
Fax: 035 902 6394

Mr T Lebakeng
Manager: Employee Relations and Wellness
Tel: 035 902 6403
Email: LebakengT@unizulu.ac.za
Fax: 035 902 6394

Mrs L Kleinbooi
Manager: Organisational Development and Transformation
Tel: 035 902 6964
Email: KleinbooiL@unizulu.ac.za
Fax: 035 902 6394

Mrs C Ngxito
Manager: Remuneration and Benefits
Tel: 035 902 6409
Email: NgxitoC@unizulu.ac.za
Fax: 035 902 6394

Mr E Ferreira
Project Manager: E-Recruitment Project
Tel: 035 902 6447
Email: FerreiraE@unizulu.ac.za
Fax: 035 902 6394