Faculty Board


Executive Dean (Chairperson)

Prof D.D. Tewari


Dr Desan Iyer (Deputy Dean: Teaching and Learning)

Dr Irrshad Kaseeram (Deputy Dean: Research and Internalisation)


Professors, Lecturers & Staff

Student Representative

Representative from Student Council, Main Campus

Representatives of Faculties

One representative each from the Faculty of Arts, the Faculty of Education, and the Faculty of Science.

Assessor Member

The University Librarian or his or her representative