Faculty Board – Science and Agriculture

Paragraph 43 of the Statute of the University of Zululand (Government Notice 819 of 24 June 1999) provides for the establishment of senate committees called faculty boards, for regulating academic activities of the various divisions. The faculty board functions in collaboration with the allied departments, the office of the Executive Dean, and committees that may be set up for standing or ad hoc tasks. The faculty board of science and agriculture is made up of all members of the academic staff.