Name position
Ms PN Caluza Ministerial Appointee (Chairperson)
Dr A Kaniki Ministerial Appointee
Prof N Makunga Ministerial Appointee
Mr V Mokwena Ministerial Appointee
Mr T Kulati Ministerial Appointee
Prof X Mtose Vice-Chancellor
Prof G Mahlomaholo  Deputy Vice-Chancellor:  Teaching and Learning
Prof G de Wet Deputy Vice-Chancellor:  Research and Innovation
Dr Y Rugbeer Senate Representative
Prof N Kunene Senate Representative
Dr L Calvino Academic Employee Representative
Prof L Greyling Dean Faculty of Commerce, Administration and Law
Ms N Zulu SRC Administrator
Mr NL Nkwanyana President Convocation
Vacant Convocation Representative
Vacant uMhlathuze Municipality Representative
Mr D Kunji-Behari Donor Representative
Ms H Mvubu Donor Representative
Mr E Dube Mkhwanazi Traditional Authority Representative
Ms J Masite Council Appointee:  Expertise and Experience
Mr P Sibiya Council Appointee:  Expertise and Experience
Mr TC Madikane Council Appointee:  Expertise and Experience
 Mr D Janse van Rensburg  Registrar and Secretary to Council